B101 + W101 Day 11 – Procrastinating sleep with a coffee update

cup-1009220_1280

If we were having coffee right now…I’d be risking the sack! Don’t get me wrong, I love my coffee – preferably black – without a strong coffee, my wakefulness is slack.  Caffeine’s what keeps me going, I need it all day long – but by this time in the evening, to drink a coffee would be wrong. If procrastinating sleep, then coffee would be fine – but I have to stop drinking coffee WAY before nine! So you were hoping for an update, over coffee and this prompt? I’ll have to take a rain-check, as soon up my stairs I’ll stomp… If you’d really like a coffee date, how does the weekend sound? I know I’m procrastinating, but my bedtime soon comes round…

teddy-bear-567952_1920

(PROSE POEM – In response to Blogging101 Day11- make a prompt personal, combined with the DPprompt linked above and writing101 day11 to update readers over coffee)

(Images used in this post are courtesy of pixabay.com)

B101 + W101 Day 11 – Procrastinating sleep with a coffee update

Leave a Reply

