W101 day 9 – Part 1: Time Out

coffee-965708_1280

Writing101 assignment for today is about what writers do when they’re not writing, to refresh ready for return to writing; or…

stress-540820_1920

“…consider these alternative questions: if you could step into a machine that gave you more time, how would you structure your day? What would you write with this extra time?”

Answer, first things first: I would build into my day more time for sleep and maybe then be better refreshed for any writing time I might then enjoy. I might get around to making a collection of my poems along the way. I then have a whole host of catch-up tasks and unfinished things to be getting on with, before anything else.

at-that-time-959227_1920

What else would I write with this extra time? Erm, well, assuming this ‘machine’ is computerised, as most are these days, I’d have to use any ‘extra time’ to learn programming. I’d re-programme the ‘extra-time machine’ to include in it’s operational scope the facility to offer improved performance and capability.

After all, extra time without performance optimisation could just be a complete waste of time…

clock-359985_1920

All images in today’s post appear courtesy of pixabay.com

W101 day 9 – Part 1: Time Out

2 thoughts on “W101 day 9 – Part 1: Time Out

Leave a Reply

